May 18, 2024  
2020-2021 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
2020-2021 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Educational Leadership

Department Chair: Don Haviland

Associate Director: Kimberly Word

Department Coordinator: Charline Carabes

Department Office: Academic Services Room 201

Telephone: (562) 985‑4987



FAX: (562) 985‑4829

Faculty: Erin Biolchino, Shametrice Davis, Don Haviland, Erika Kato, Angela M. Locks, Jonathan O’Brien, Avery Olson, Anna Ortiz, Alejandra Priede, Leslie Reese, Charles Slater, Allan Taing, Maiyoua Vang, William Vega. 


The mission of the Educational Leadership Department is to support dynamic, transformative, socially responsible leaders who engage others, value diversity, operate with academic integrity, and believe in people and their educational futures. The department offers graduate-level coursework in the following programs: Doctor of Education with a specialization in P12 Leadership or Community College/Higher Education Leadership, Masters of Arts in Educational Administration, Masters of Science in Counseling with an option in Student Development in Higher Education, Preliminary Administrative Services Credential, Professional Administrative Services Credential, and the Graduate Certificate in Community College.


    Graduate and Professional DegreesGraduate CertificatesCredential


      Education AdministrationEducational Leadership DoctorateStudent Development in Higher Education