Jun 22, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Educational Leadership

Department Chair: Don Haviland

Associate Director: Kimberly Word

Department Coordinator: Charline Carabes

Department Office: Academic Services Room 201

Telephone: (562) 985‑4987

Email: eddinfo@csulb.edu

Website: http://www.ced.csulb.edu/leadership

FAX: (562) 985‑4829

Faculty: Shametrice Davis, Don Haviland, Angela M. Locks, Karen Nakai, Jonathan O’Brien, Anna Ortiz, James Scott, Charles Slater, Linda Symcox, William Vega, Erin Biolchino, Avery Olson, Alejandra Priede, Misty Sawatsky, Erika Baldwin, Leslie Reese, Maiuyoua Vang. 


The mission of the Educational Leadership Department is to support dynamic, transformative, socially responsible leaders who engage others, value diversity, operate with academic integrity, and believe in people and their educational futures. The department offers graduate-level coursework in the following programs: Doctor of Education with a specialization in P12 Leadership or Community College/Higher Education Leadership, Masters of Arts with an option in Educational Administration, Masters of Science in Counseling with an option in Student Development in Higher Education, Preliminary Administrative Services Credential, Professional Administrative Services Credential, and the Graduate Certificate in Community College.


    Graduate and Professional DegreesGraduate CertificatesCredential


      Education AdministrationEducational Leadership DoctorateStudent Development in Higher Education